Home> Honors

Winner of Shitsan Pai Award awarded the 2016 Nobel Prize

Updated: 2017-10-25

The winner of the fourth Shitsan Pai Award Yoshinori Ohsumi was awarded the 2016 Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine for his discoveries in the autophagy mechanism. 


Yoshinori Ohsumi is presented with Nobel medal and diploma.


Zhang Hong, president of the membrane biology branch of the Biophysical Society of China (BSC), was 

invited to accompany Yoshinori Ohsumi at the prize giving ceremony.